Feature Femme Gem: Model Shawnty Leblanc

FEMME GEMS – SHAWNTY LEBLANC

A Little About This Femme Gem:
Her name is Chantal LeBlanc although most people know her as Shawnty. Shawnty is a recent graduate from the Medes College in Dieppe, New Brunswick, also earning an extra certificate of highest accomplishment in Nail Enhancement with Brisa awarded by Maritime Beauty. She is now working full-time as a beautician in Edmonton, Alberta. Shawnty has been doing promotional modeling since she was 19 years old. Fashion modelling and photo shoots has been a hobby for her for 2 years now. Fashion modeling has always come easy for her as photographers and agencies recruited her.
 

Why Femme Fatale?

Shawnty: I love the high standards of Femme Fatale, their models and reputation!

 

You’ve worked quite a few events with Femme Fatale, what has been your favorite event to work?
Shawnty: Working as a Playboy Energy model. I LOVE their product & the supervisor Kristen was a sweetheart. Looking forward in working for them again!

 

397412_10153074248670413_1763508138_n

 

Are there any models that inspire you?
Shawnty: Honestly I am not inspired by any celebrity model. The models that have most inspired me are my friends that are in the business: Camille Lefer & Jessica Auffrey, two local models from Moncton New Brunswick. We did some work together at various gigs. We encouraged and motivate ourselves to keep going even when we received disappointing news. Their hard work and accomplishments make me so happy. It’s like we’re in this together and it is a great feeling!

 

What is one thing that can always make you laugh?
My sister, she and I laugh and giggle regardless the situation.

 

Finish the Sentence…
If I could change one thing about myself it would be….
I am content with who I am. I wouldn’t change anything.

 

My favorite part about myself is…
My confidence. I am a very confident person and I really like that about myself. I don’t let any negative people affect me with their opinions; it really doesn’t matter to me. I am a very positive person and a strong believer in the law of attraction.

 

My favorite restaurant is…
Captain Dan’s on the wharf at Pointe du Chène in Shédiac. There’s nothing like a seafood meal by the water watching the boats sail away on a hot summer day, perfection.

 

The first thing I notice about a guy is his…
Smile, It is a genuine attraction for me in a guy.

 

Lastly, where do you see yourself in five years?
Accomplishing my goals! I see myself fully educated in the Beauty industry, working hard and getting the things I’ve always wanted. It’s hard to say exactly where I will be living or what I will be doing because opportunities always seem to find me. I will be where ever the wind takes me, making a lot of money and always being surrounded by the people I love the most.